Famous carillonneurs

The following directors have led the Carillon School Jef Denyn over the years: Jef Denyn, Staf Nees, Piet van den Broek and Jo Haazen.  On 1 September 2010, Koen Cosaert was appointed as director of the Carillon School.

In the past, several reputable musicians and carillonneurs have taught at the school, such as Jef Van Hoof, Jef Rottiers, Willy Climan, Jan Hadermann, Kristiaan Van Ingelgem, Jos D'hollander and André Lehr.